Fiery pests

I was trying to capture a busy bee when I noticed and realised that the whole of this hibiscus shrub is overtaken by these fiery critters. They're firebugs or Phyrrocoris Apterus and apparently they do occur more because we had such a mild winter.  Can't understand why I haven't noticed them before, there are hundreds of them in every similar shrub in our garden. I'd better find out if I need to do something to get rid of them.

They do look quite striking, as if they're carrying huge African masks on their backs. For WildWed with thanks to our host Cailleach.



Remember tomorrow it's Abstract Thursday again with the optional theme of 'circular' and the tag AT112.



Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's very special keepsake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.