Ring of fire 2

I Blipped my first rather special sunflower of the year on the 1st of July (I didn't know that the sunflower seeds I had sowed were for these dark sunflowers). I was even more surprised to find that this particular sunflower variety gets several flower heads per stem, see the extra. They're not very big, I'd say they have a diameter of 3 inch/7.5 cm, but they all have this ring of fire and an abundance of pollen ! I'm waiting to see how the seeds develop.

My entry for this Abstract Thursday's challenge with the optional theme of 'circular', a natural circle-like shape. I've cropped it into a square and have added a minimal zoomburst effect, so it's not your eyes playing up ! If you view it on large the image will look a bit sharper.  Looking forward to all the other abstract takes possible on a circular theme, please tag your entries  AT112, so that they'll show up in the whole collection of entries and I'll be able to find them all over the weekend. Do check a bit later if your entry does show up in the collection, if not, please tell me. Occasionally tags don't work !

Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's fiery critters !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.