'There must be something to eat down here!'

Good to manage a couple of circuits round the loch before the rain started.

The Canada geese have gone, the Greylags were grazing in a nearby field, the pair of swans and their four cygnets were paddling around in the centre of the loch, the gulls were making the most awful racket and most of the mallards, apart from the one in my blip, were snoozing with their heads tucked under their wings.

I went up to see E this afternoon .... I usually walk but this afternoon it was just too wet. She had spent a good part of the morning filling out forms for the insurance company .... a horrible job but it has to be done. I took her a couple of eclairs,  from M&S to help keep her sweet .... I kept the other two for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.