If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Path Head Mill

Having been googling water mills I spotted this one near Blaydon.  We fancied a day out so Clickychick, Kanyl and myself set off for the north east.  We broke the journey with a pleasant lunch at Brocksbushes Farm Shop (just off the A69 roundabout on the Corbridge Bypass)

From there we headed towards the mill.  As we got near I couldn't believe there was a mill set in rural surroundings.  However as you can see there was.  The wheel was under shot so no chance of interesting splashing water shots.  By far the most blippable feature was the mill itself from the end of the mill pond.

After getting our fill of outdoor shots we went inside to see the workings and had a long interesting chat with the volunteer on duty.  He mentioned one particular window which photographers like to use for mono shots.  So I have added my version as an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.