Preserving.

It is that time of year plus I am tying to get as many of my entries done ahead of time for the two produce shows in a couple of weeks time. I am quite pleased with my efforts today which include Plum jam, Raspberry jam, Strawberry jam, Lemon Curd, and half way through making my Sloe and Apple jelly. Now all I have to do is label them all up and make sure that all the jars are clean. For one show they insist you use wax discs and cellophane tops so it was the old fashioned method for me today! Screw tops are so much easier.

Just got a few baking classes to do nearer the time, fruit and veg to sort and my handicraft entries. Must be mad.......

Farming - Two on compost hauling.

Mr Tbay and a pal of his went on a day trip to Dartmouth today. He left the house at 6:30 and has only just returned. A long day but he had enjoyed his steam paddle boat trip, train trip and lunch in Rockfish in Dartmouth, plus the odd pint or two here and there! The only down side was the amount of time spent on the coach. Oh and they also had a quick tour of Buckfast Abbey thrown in too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.