Cafe Praline

I generally think I add more entries to my #leithwalkshops series than I actually do. This is because I often photograph a shop as a standby, but these photographs are equally often superseded by something "better" (by which I simply mean something that demands blipping that day). For example, I photographed Cafe Praline (a relatively new addition to Leith Walk's cafe "scene") last Thursday when I walked down Manderston Street (to the right of the shop) to collect the car after its MOT, etc, but in the end I found a better subject for my blip at the Benjamin Clementine gig we attended later on.

No such alternative attractions today. More torture with the PT in the morning (why am I doing this to myself when I'm still coughing? answer: because I've paid for it...), then a reasonably good start at packing in the afternoon. At this stage "packing" means getting everything out of the cupboards/drawers that we think we are going to take. Then we'll probably halve it. It's revealed a million items that really ought to go to the clothes bank.

In the evening, we watched some TV, and drank a really nice bottle of wine that we were gifted a couple of weeks ago, to make up for the horrendous glasses of red wine from Tuesday evening which gave both of us headaches... It made me so sleepy, I'm now backblipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.