Shower Incoming

I was out in the garden 'sorting my agapanthus' (fingers crossed) a short while ago when the temperature suddenly dropped (it had risen briefly to 29C) and a shadow fell across me - shower incoming!  We have a great view of the prevailing weather in our elevated position above the village so I grabbed my camera and took a series of photos as the sun & blue sky were edged out by this heavy cloud.  Looking at it on the computer now it seems like a cartoon submarine or some aquatic animal is crossing the sky!

We drove to Mary's this morning as we haven't seen her in several weeks and passed a pleasant couple of hours catching up.  She is now very settled in her new home and knows all the neighbours, spending a rainy day in Scarborough with two of them recently.

We stopped off at the garden centre in Otley for lunch which we won't do again - burned toasted teacakes and watery capuccino did nothing for me, then stopped off again at the bike shop to get some new gloves.  Back in the village we called in at our local garden centre and, following the advice of the assistant who I asked about my non-flowering agapanthus, I bought a couple of pots to make them feel more snug.  It was those I was sorting when the shower came through.  It's now bright sunshine again as I write this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.