More fruits from the garden

I'd also spotted a shadow of the dried grasses and spikes things on the table as a possible blip but in the end chose to showcase the latest harvest.  The courgettes have been a bit slow this year, though the runner beans are much more plentiful and we now have a large bag full in the fridge.

The banging and tapping have continued throughout the day at a steady pace, with a bit of a break for a bacon sarnie.  The youngest member of their team was telling me that it was a first for him and that the older ones only have distant memories of a bacon treat!

I seem to have been doing lots of bits and pieces today including quite a lot of washing.  After this mornings rain the sun came out just before lunch time and I feel I ought to have been out in the garden. Hence the  harvesting.

My day started very early so I began by trying to put the finishing touches to a SAAL photo-book (for which I received a generous voucher on condition that I give them some publicity).  I've seen one that my friend Nick produced and the quality is very impressive.  I'm almost there and just need to look over the text I've written and standardise the style a bit more.  I'd love to send it on its way before our holiday but I'm not sure our internet is quite up to it.  I think it's going to work out quite large, so I could have problems.  I've been back in touch with BT today for the nth time - I really am getting fed up with this!  Maybe we can organise a village protest (though I'm not sure there are enough of us to worry the broadband providers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.