Back To Broadchurch

My friend M’s mum lives in Dorset.  Over the years we have discussed the idea of all going down to Dorset together, but our plans never got very far.  Imagine my surprise when I let her know we were heading down that way on holiday and she replied that they would be there at the same time.  We couldn’t have arranged that it we had tried.  M was there to accompany her mum to a number of medical appointments over the course of the week, but today we were all meeting up.

We had a quiet morning – with BB and I running and then generally pottering about before we headed to M’s mum’s house in Bridport.  It was lovely to see them and in such a wonderful setting, as her mum’s house looks over countryside and out to sea.

We had a lovely catch up, a walk to West Bay, a delicious pizza lunch, and a wander around West Bay with A and M pointing out various Broadchurch locations to us.  We then walked back to the house and all too soon it was time for us to head home after a lovely day catching up.

We had a quiet evening.  Having finished series three of Broadchurch, we moved on to one of TT’s recent purchases – Cracker.  I could vaguely remember watching it occasionally when it was on TV – but I don’t think I watched it very often. We both enjoyed the first episode.

Here’s the harbour at West Bay. I like the pink house and wish I had got a better picture of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.