The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Men at work part two

Part one featured the beer delivery man, yesterday.

To prevent a blip snap with CleanSteve, I've chosen this railway shot. We were waiting for the steam train, the Duchess of Sutherland, pulling the Cathedrals Express, at St Mary's Mill signal box, Chalford. For once, there was no hanging about! The train was on time. I will put my train shot in extras.

We didn't do much else today. I mean, I'm always organising: stalls for Christmas, speakers for our AGM, aromatherapy products to make...but it was all very sedentary until I decided to run down the road and collect a board for a jigsaw which is a non-standard size. I got to Argos and the post office as they were closing, but got all done. Surprised at how many high Street shops in Stroud close at 5 pm. They didn't use to.

I am down to one quarter cup of weak coffee per day. I think about coffee a lot. BUT I've only had to take two paracetamol so far, so it seems that cutting down is better than the cold turkey method, which usually gives me a five-day skullcap headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.