Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunshine after the Rain

Many thanks for all of the kind birthday wishes for yesterday.  There was no effort to be in position for the sunrise this morning.  Despite being awake the rain hitting the bedroom window suggested rolling over, rather than rolling out of bed.  

The rain persisted for most of the morning, allowing me time to do some more research into time-lapse photography.  It's fairly easy these days to create a time-lapse.  Indeed one of my cameras will compile a series of images and output a video file without much intervention.  So far my results have been less than cinematic.  I can get the speeded up movement but not the smooth videos I so admire on You Tube and Vimeo.  I now realise I need to get to grips with such things as the "180 degree shutter'.  Yes, I was none the wiser either!  Not to mention the 'Holy Grail' method.  Very Pythonesque.

When the rain stopped I had another go, but it again proved more understanding and practice was needed.  I did quickly capture these flowers in the garden, looking resplendent in the sun.  

Sunshine after the Rain, by Ellie Brookes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.