Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

New addition

To the faerie circle.

Sigh, I'm back to the iPad.   Here's the day:  after we ascertained by phone that there would be no plumber today ( they promise tomorrow), We went for a very nice row.   Then I fortified  myself with coffee  to phone AppleCare about the laptop ... 6 calls later I had gotten nowhere ( don't want to waste our time with the details.. It was hard to believe this was such a screwed up company whose robot doesNOT understand sentences or a phone call from Canada..never a problem before) but I'll try again tomorrow as of course in the midst of that our neighbors came over ( they never do,) and ended up painting rocks  with the 9 yo visitor ( better use of my time) that they left in our rock garden. (Extra) They also gave us fresh halibut for tonight,  :-) They had been to the faerie circle so I decided I needed to go sit awhile there.     Some other visitors of theirs had had kids paint driftwood so I see this new addition in the arbutus... He's lovely.  
( if you look hard, there is one other faerie in this photo.)
H and I  are still just a bit crabby, however.....time for a G and T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.