Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Toad and frog

Toad is trying to think of a story to tell frog.

Here's mine:  plumbers showed up 9:15.   Fixed the leaks and were gone by 11:00.  But neighbor across the bay just could not not know what was happening, so came over until 12:30.   Blipper friend Islandcat came at 1:00 for nice catch up lunch outside...  we decide ( again) that growing "older" is not that special :-)   Today. ). Then at 4:00 I managed to get ahold of a person at Apple but since the computer is dead it couldn't be resurrected...so it will be another trip to the genius ..of course this person thot the last one didn't do the right thing .. same with the plumber, right?  ..it's always the last guys fault).        I need a new one!!!!!
Sat out in the yard for awhile to look for a blip.  Water seemed appropriate.. this is a wee pond and fountain by my bench.. but now I'm done with water and I'm sure you will be happy to hear no more about that problem as well.   Enuf!
H. Just brought me a martini!  ( it was fun to see the reactions to the G and T yesterday. Lots of encouragement..ha!!)
If anyone might be interested, I added as an extra yesterday how I wanted that photo to look but had to fuss with apps to get there this morning ( would have been straightforward on the laptop with photoshop.  Sigh.  )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.