Don't Worry....BEE Happy

Had kind of a rough nights sleep....mulling over some things.  This sort of left me on the draggy side Thursday morning.  ugh.....Arrived at work ready to attack my "to do" list, and that I did.  I spent some time with a few Substitute candidates as well.  We always need cook subs in our organization, and they are hard to come by.

Bit the bullet and stopped by the School District office to ask some questions.  You see...I'm contemplating a school change for Sugar.....and it isn't easy.  We have 6 years at her current school....and it is definitely our comfort zone.  However, it isn't falling into place so easily this year.  My "mama tribe" is considerably smaller this coming school year, and I need this tribe of mama's to make things happen for Sugar while I'm working.  With a school change, and without Sugar having to make one single new friend, my tribe will grow by 4-5, and the after school bussing will solve most of the issues I run across anyway.  So...I set in motion the process of making a change.  Then I came home and did some stress eating.  sigh....Darn Juanita's Tortilla chips!

I looked out the window to see a sweet bumble bee enjoying the artichoke flower we purposely let flower to see what it would look like.  It reminded me that I need to let go of the worry.  I have done my research, I have talk to about 2168461236541 people, and I have made an informed decision.  I do not have a crystal ball, and I'll never know if I made the right choice, but I'll know in my heart that I did it for the right reasons.  Don't Worry....Bee Happy.  It's time to settle into the decision, and focus on anything we can do to make this transition more comfortable.  Time to get out of the Comfort Zone....and into the Learning Zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.