Steeds at the Hitching Post

I liked this group of bikes tied to a tree in Elizabeth Park this evening. It felt a bit like a hitching post in the old west. Hence my title. I obviously fiddled with this in Photoshop. I used the Topaz Simplify plug-in.

Good busy day today. Went to see my therapist. We are scheduling every three weeks these days and that is working fine. After that I had a peanut butter mocha milkshake for lunch (the perfect diet drink...ha ha). I went to the Alzheimer's support group and had a good time sharing my current happy state with everybody. And also some experiences that related to what some of the folks were going through. One of the people there thanked us "survivors" for coming to the meeting. Seeing us gave them hope of some light at the end of the tunnel. That made me and Chandra, who was sitting next to me, feel welcome and useful. It was nice.

After group I tootled up to my new cottage and unloaded the stuff I'd packed in my car before I took off in the morning. I put some art pieces and some of the clocks I'm keeping on the mantlepiece and on shelves in the built in bookcase. So the place is beginning to feel a bit like an art gallery which is just the way I want it.

I grabbed half of the blueberries that Cynthia and Anna picked yesterday and put them in a plastic container I had brought. My original plan was to carry them home for myself. But at the group I found out that this evening was the last gathering at the concerts in Elizabeth Park. So instead I brought the berries to share with the gang at the park. Everybody commented on how fat, juicy and delicious they were. Having that bush is an added bonus to having my new house.

We all ate, talked, and walked over to the Mallard ice cream stand for desert. Turned out mine was free because I had filled up a Mallard's punch card on previous visits. So I had two scoops, chocolate and cookies and cream, in a sugar cone. Not a dieting day today but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.