Learning to Share

Well, not exactly, but trying to learn anyhow. Usually the squirrel just plain wins. He jumps up and the jays scatter. But today a few of them were not amused when the squirrel took his own fat time sitting in the peanut box and chowing down without moving out of the way for the birds. A few of them just came on in anyhow.

Again I planned to photograph my new house but instead it is the birds again. This is mainly because I was having a great time with my friends Anna and Cynthia aka Connections. C brought lunch for us all from the Old World Deli and we enjoyed the food on the deck. My dining room table is covered in pen stuff that I am in the middle of packing.

Then we put stuff in Anna's and my cars and drove over to the new place. Soon after we got there Mike from Fairhaven Floors showed up with the wood for my two bedroom floors. He laid the wood in a pile in the living room so it would have time to acclimatize to the house before they install it. Never heard of that before but it seems like a good idea. 

Meanwhile we three gals carried in the stuff we had brought and then went into the little yard to look around. Turns out I have a large blueberry bush in my new garden and it was covered with huge, fat, delicious berries. So we grabbed a glass dish I had brought and filled it to the brim with the fruit. It was scrumptious and all three of us had our fill.

The head of the condo association came over to welcome me to the house and answered a couple of questions I had and made a couple of suggestions about the plants in my garden that are up against the neighbor's house. I will take care of those when I'm settled in.

Anna took off and I drove Cynthia back to my house. Both gals were very delighted with my new house and so am I. And I decided which paintings I'm going to put where and where to put my big old Klipsch speakers without blocking the fireplace. It will all come together I know.

I promise I will photograph my new place soon. Thanks for hanging in and keeping visiting even though I have very little time to comment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.