Lovely Little Anna's

My plan was to take some photos at my new house today but by the time I got there I had no energy left to take photos. Due to circumstances beyond control it was dinner time by the time I met Jane and got the keys to my new place. We both went in and walked around. It was empty of the former owners' furniture and looked so open and inviting. We found they had left curtains, a potted plant on the front stoop and a bouquet of flowers in a vase. How nice to be greeted by these things. I unloaded the things I had packed in the car in the morning hoping to be able to hang some pictures when I arrived but instead I stacked them against the living/dining room wall as it was just too late. Tomorrow is another day.

Most of the day today I spent packing and sending pens to the folks who are selling them for me. I figure I have just two more boxes to send the majority of the collection. A few of the lesser items will stay for the estate sale here. And I packed a box of kitchen stuff. 

I met Helena after I left the new house and she took me out for dinner to celebrate the new house. Tomorrow my friends Cynthia and Anna will be here. They are going to help me bring some more stuff over to the house. I will take some pictures soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.