Feeding the Kid

Seems like we have some mid summer babies in the sparrow community. They are making the usual demands of their parents who are complying. Today was a bird day photographically, and a busy errand day otherwise. 

I went to visit Silverado and would really like to have Arvin be there if he ever needs to stay somewhere other than home. It is the most expensive place so I am not sure we can afford it... but maybe he can stay home anyhow and it won't be an issue. They are going to have a day program so I do plan to have Arvin go there instead of the Lynden place. The bus rides are getting really tiring for him.

My Shutterfly book of my paintings arrived while I was gone. All the mail arrived today and that book is really quite amazing. Makes me happy. Of course I did find one error in the text. Misspelled Ruth Bernhard's name in the introduction. Left out the "n". Dang! (I took a class from her in the mid 1960s in San Francisco.) But otherwise it is really quite nice. I'll blip it one of these days so you can see what it looks like.

Arvin was really discombobulated this morning but got more clear headed as the bus time approached. He went to big group but is still recovering from his stay away from home and away from me. I think it will take him awhile to settle back into our routine.

I am still feeling rested and got a great deal done today. I really needed that week off and I do plan to take another break some time in winter. It would be great to hang out with my son somewhere. Haven't figured out where yet.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts for my mono leaf photo. I'm delighted you liked it. Oh and about Arvin's glasses, I took them in today and the gal fixed them easily and quickly, no charge. And she calibrated them. They are his current ones and not his older ones. All good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.