Big blue skies

A busy day with a 4.30am start for Richard and Mike as they were off to the airport. I was going to go but we had the opportunity to get into the Town Hall to sort out the storage for Brownies and Guides so I stayed behind, reluctantly as I had a sunny walk on the beach and breakfast out planned . So while Mike was out I managed to get the boxes out of the cupboard and sort the contents into bigger boxes. The sun was shining brightly while we were in the hall but everything is now on shelves or in cupboards and tidy and both myself and Yvonne have lots more space indoors and in the garage ,yippee.
Another treat was a trip to wash the car, the garage for petrol and B&Q to return some wheels that we had bought or the understair storage ;)
I did persuade Mike to drive back down the Beauly Firth though so I manged to get a blip. He had a phone call come through so he sat in the carpark at Redcastle while I went for a quick walk and sat in the sun until he had finished. It was beautiful and really warm. We bought some Redcastle Rhubarb from a pile in a box beside the phonebox and we'll have that for pud tomorrow.
Mike had a kip when we got back, he's not very good with early starts. David managed to get home safely , it was starting to get blowy again.
A lovely evening with funny shaped clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.