Circular

... was the theme for Abstract Thursday.
A local supermarket reopened after some renovations, so they celebrated this with a lot of ballons - perfect for the circular theme :-)
But when I've heard about the terror in Barcelona, it feeled absolutely wrong to post happy yellow ballons.
So I started to proceed them. Finally they got more and more colourful again- perhaps a sign, that hope will win over the darkness...

I always wonder about the different reporting in the media.
You hardly find news about terrorist attacks in not European or  American countries. I remembered one in Ouagadougou and another in Kunduz. So I searched for a current list. 
I found this list of terrorist incidents in August 2017
I 'm horrified: Between 1st August and 18th August have been 112 (!!!!!) incidents.
What's wrong with the people? And where will the whole situation end?
I tend to change my ballons in a very dark version....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.