Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

1000

Amazing 1000 blips in a row!!! What better way to celebrate than with a picture of some of the dogs on the hill on our farm this morning. A quieter day that I spent some of in the kitchen baking a chocolate cake, preparing some homemade blueberry and Strawberry ice cream and a loaf of bread.

Husband and I took a stroll through the weaned lambs to check they were all looking healthy. We are selling them next week so need them in top condition. All looking happy thankfully.

18c sunshine and heavy showers although most have missed us.

Blip to me has been such a great thing to do. I enjoy looking for my picture most days and find that as time has gone on to me it's not about the perfect picture but about representing what I have done that day. Or what I want to remember about that day. I look back at my journal and find I can recall the days clearly due to having imputed a description for each picture. I love the community but feel guilty for neglecting others journals where they are so attentive of mine. I always read every comment even if I have not always replied and I appreciate every star and heart that come my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.