The same technique...

...as yesterday and the day before.

But I wasn't sure yesterday with the white emulsion paint which I mixed with pva. I didn't like the painting this morning.

So I repeated yesterday but used white acrylic instead of the white household emulsion. It was better. It flowed better. (I will experiment with the household emulsion another time. After all I do have two massive containers of it. And I am never decorating again, even if I live another 30 years...the walls will get covered with paintings...)

The first photo is where I had lifted the upended shot glass of paint on it and moved it round a bit.

The second photo is where I had moved the paint round a bit by tilting the canvas slightly.

The photo on the right is when I decided that was it or I would lose the painting. It has moved a bit since then because the place I put it to dry wasn't quite level...

So this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.