ohsiebosie

By ohsiebosie

A night and a day in Dundee.

So this photo was taken yesterday, not today. But I didn't take any photos today and I wanted to document my weekend.

After an awful week at work, the boyfriend and I set off to Dundee after I finished work on Saturday. We were there not even an hour when we saw a man passed out on the ground with his head bashed in. We're unsure of what happened but he had plenty of help and we heard the siren coming as we passed him. Not the nicest thing to welcome us to Dundee but hopefully he was okay!

We went out for dinner and then for drinks, and got a taxi back since our hotel seemed to be in not the safest of areas, and our taxi driver was very nice and chatty. I do love a Dundee accent.

On Sunday we wandered about the shops for about an hour - this is where the photo was taken - before getting bored, so we went to the cinema to see 'The Sweeney', and then to the ice hockey - the reason we were in Dundee! It was Braehead Clan versus Dundee CCS Stars, and we were there to support Braehead. And it was disappointing, as they got.. well, to put it eloquently, pumped. They only lost 2-1 but they played shockingly in my opinion, despite having a lot of shots on goal. We then drove home, stopping for some munchies at the trusty Esso garage in Stirling, and had a wee rest in front of the fire before I was taken home.

So although Braehead lost, the end of my week was much much better than the rest of it. And today at work was better than last week so I'm hoping it was just a.. blip? Hahaha. I should be a comedian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.