Battered Fungi

With heavy rain and temperatures of 14 degrees for most of the day, we were easily persuaded to stay indoors today.  The rain stopped about 10 minutes ago, so I went into the garden to find a blip and this was the best I could do:-)

They are rather bashed up, but sheltered by a huge fir tree, so not soaked like everything else.  I liked the colour against the grass!

I had hoped to get a shot of the wonderful aerial displays we've had for much of the day from a flock of house martins swooping and diving for insects (in spite of the rain or maybe because of it?)  However, either my camera, or more likely my camera skills, just weren't up to it and all I got was a series of bird-shaped blurs!  Great fun to watch though:-)

Yet again, I am failing to look at the Notifications before responding to Comments, so I do apologise if you have kindly awarded a star or heart and I've missed it.  Always much appreciated:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.