Sunshine - and a quite relaxed day

I am still tired and find it hard to get out of bed in the mornings. 
But today the weather looked nice and the workload was easy.
I went out to get some freshly roasted coffee at Papercup.
Since it is not a fully blown Café it is a lovely relaxed place to have a coffee.
Bonus is that Davide makes you whatever you like to try.
I started with a new bean he was just experimenting with and my second one was a lovely Brazilian roast. I spent far more time there than I intenden and when I left the sun was out and I decided to walk along the river and enjoy the spell of good weather.
In the end I was almost 3 hours away!
Back home I continued to work, but it was a really quiet day and I was pretty much done with everything at 8 pm. 
Neil was home by then and we prepared another easy dinner to have on the couch and relax. 
I really need to start cooking properly again, but there will come the time for that again soon.
I am excited about the coming weekend as we will be in the Highlands from Saturday until Monday. With the Photography Award earlier this year I got a free stay for 2 nights in a lovely Hotel up North and this is booked for Saturday until Monday.
I am so looking forward to the trip, although the weather forecast is 14 degrees and rain.
I spend far too little time in the Scottish Highlands. Shame given that they wee the reason for me to move to Scotland in the first place! But the last few years were a bit mental. Maybe this trip will be a start getting out there more again.

My blip is a bridge shot - Queen Margaret Bridge from the west showing the lovely weather we had. I surely blipped it before - but light is always different :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.