Dirty Gertie, has arrived.

My day started with a flash, and a bang. Keep it clean, it's not what you are thinking   I put my bagel into the toaster, and it went kaput.We have a Dualit toaster, and one of the elements had blown.  We shared one bagel, and then  went onto  the internet, to price a new element.  As it is a four slice toaster, J said we just as well replace them all. It cost nearly £50, to replace the elements ,plus postage, so we decided to  order them. I know we could have bought a new toaster for much less. but we use it every day, and have had it for a good few years. Not the best way to start the day, but things could only get  better. When that was all done & dusted, we went to M & S to do the food shop, and afterwards, a coffee &  a snack.  We then drove  home, put the shopping away, and  went back out to Porthcawl, to the hobby shop. J manged to park outside the shop, and I walked on up to Coney Beach. The wind was really high, and down on the beach, I  had a job to keep upright.It started to rain, and I had to run to get off the beach, before i got soaked.  I walked back to meet J, who was still in the shop talking.
I was so sad to hear that Sir  Bruce Forsyth has passed away He was a true performer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.