Flower Friday - Buttercup

Friday at last, I just wish I wasn't working tomorrow, but at least I don't start until 0925, so I don't have to get up too early. With the school having an early finish on Fridays, I have decided to save fuel and just stay at the depot on during my break.

During the Second World War, our depot was a munitions factory and was fitted with a concrete roof. The theory was that if somebody had an accident with gunpowder, they would probably kill themselves, but the building would remain standing. The only problem is that now, no mobile phone signal can get through, so I spent most of the time sitting in my car listening to the radio.

As I got out the car, I noticed a wee buttercup just beside me and I thought it would do for a Flower Friday blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.