Silly Saturday - Man Down

Today was a day on the open top for me, the first time for almost three weeks and I was worried that I'd forget all the patter, but it soon came back.  It was fairly busy which Is always good, but this meant that I had six hours of constant talking and by the end of it, I had virtually no voice left!  I have two days off now to hopefully shake off this cold and sore throat.

Today's blip is something that I have driven past every day on my way to Kelso, since the schools went back, and the first  time I saw it, I knew I would have to come back today to blip it for Silly Saturday.  It is part of the advertising for the Tour of Britain cycle race as this is sponsored by Floors Castle and one of the stages must start or finish there the same as last year.    I just love the sense of humour.

Thanks go to Admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.