Border Tails

By Swannie

Dougal

When I left Gala in the van, this morning, it was not too bad a day. When I drove over Soutra however, it was like driving through a cloud into a rain storm. This wet weather continued all morning and the surface spray on the M8, M9 and M90 was pretty bad. However, as soon as I was back in the Scottish Borders, it cleared up a bit.

After I got back, I did three hours in the lab to make up my hours. I finished at four o’clock, at the same time as Sarah, the operations manager. Dougal is Sarah’s dog, but really, he’s the lab lab. He’s such a character, although I now refuse to take him out unless a lead is provided as it cost me half my lunch the last time I tried to get him back in the building.

Today, he had a treat and was not for getting into Sarah’s car to go home. She eventually persuaded him in with a rattle of the gravy bones box that she keeps in the car.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.