Border Tails

By Swannie

A treat!

Yesterday, Michelle, one of my colleagues, handed me a pouch of Iams cat food. She got it as a freebie, but only has two dogs, so she thought I could use it. Because this lot only get wet food on very special occasions, they were delighted. There was a real “cats’ chorus” going on when I was splitting it into the dishes. I had to remove Maly and JJ from the worktop when they got a bit over keen!

I put the dishes out in the garden and almost immediately, there were four heads in them. Teefer had a sniff and decided it wasn’t for her after all, Maly had a few mouthfuls and walked away. Surprise, surprise, JJ and Sheba kept going until every last morsel had disappeared. I think that this is the first time I have ever had all four of them in the same shot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.