One of Len's Glads

Len has planted his gladioli bulbs in two pots that are too small for them, imo, but they have grown gamely and are now over one metre tall. They are flowering beautifully, a warm salmon pink.

I'd anchored myself to the computer most of the day, working on the photos from yesterday and trying to decide on which photos I'd like to put in a photobook of Venice.

I had told Basil I would taken him for  a walk this morning while it was fine but I tarried too long. Just before 1 pm, the heavens opened. Basil retreated under my desk at the sound of thunder. So Len ended up taking Basil out late in the afternoon which is when I remembered I needed a blip, one of Len's glads.

The second water lily has opened out, which is pleasing to see.

I talked to the vet at 9 am about the results of Basil's blood tests. Nothing at all obviously long although a liver enzyme is marginally too high (consequence of a protein rich diet) and his urea reading is also a bit high. Not surprising given that he chooses not to drink from the water bowls and dishes that we leave lying around for him.

The last two nights, we've found him slurping water out of the shaving foam cap in the shower at 12.30 pm. What a dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.