Rain, rain, rain

My overriding memory of living in Cardiff is the rain.
It can't have rained every day but that's how I remember it!
The drizzle didn't register after a while - it was just the way it was. Between September and May!
So it made me smile this morning when I opened the curtains and saw the rain pelting down. And it obscured the view of the roundabout and the steel works!!
We went to Cafe Rouge for breakfast courtesy of Tescos. We must have looked a bit desperate as we hung around outside waiting for them to open!
Hot chocolate, espressos, oeufs Benedict, pains au chocolat and croissants soon revived us!
Then we jumped back on the open top bus to get into town. We obviously sat downstairs! I've never been on a bus with a waterfall flowing down the stairs and water pouring through the ceiling by the driver!
We had a quick look round the museum at the story of Cardiff. I'm so fascinated by the pictures and models of the docks. It really wasn't that long ago that it was a bustling port, now we can go there to eat breakfast!
Then it was home. To the Little Misses and a very tired Nana and Papa!
It's the longest we've ever left the children and I was surprised at how much I missed them. It was lovely to hear about their trip to the zoo, and their baking, and their crafty and all the games they played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.