Memory Lane

We woke up this morning at 9.50am!! I can't remember the last time I slept that late. My brain couldn't fathom the numbers at first when I looked at the clock!
We made it down to breakfast with minutes to spare and then took a stroll down to Cardiff Bay.
When I was here the Bay was mudflats and disused docks so it was amazing to see the transformation.
It was such a glorious day and all the buildings looked lovely; the water looked all sparkly and the coffee was tasty!
It was so nice just wandering aimlessly around without having to be anywhere in particular.
For weeks I've been looking forward to lunch at a cafe I used to go to. It's a vegetarian health food cafe (which is not at all as dull as it sounds!!!) called Crumbs and they do a yummy salad which hasn't changed at all over the years. It's in one of the Victorian Arcades and this is the view of the roof from our outside table. Beautiful!
In keeping with our newly developed penchant for middle aged tourist activity we took the open top bus tour of Cardiff which was fun - if a little chilly on the top deck in the Welsh wind!!!
And tonight, to finish off a fab day we went to the IMAX to see Raiders of the Lost Ark. What a great film it is! And we upgraded to Uber ticket which gave us unlimited popcorn, nachos, soft drinks and Quality Street.
We know how to live!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.