George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

We seek him here...

We seek him there....

We seek that Rajie everywhere.  And do you know what, despite me running around the front room three times, and into the laundry and out again, and into the family room and out again, I couldn't find Raj anywhere.  He just disappeared.

Turns out he jumped up on top of a table.  So not fair.  When I found out I was that cross!

Anyway, something's up.  I know it is.  She did have a shower in the middle of the afternoon.  I know.  Really weird.  AND, what's ever weirder, she did put on a pair of clean jeans, and a clean top and washed her hair and EVERYTHING.

It might be because she did go out gardening this morning - and she came back ker-knack-er-ed, I can tell you. Something like 13,000 steps.  That's a lot of steps.  And that's human steps not dog steps.  I wasn't allowed to go.  But she did explain it to me very nicely - she said if it was just HER and HIM I would be allowed to go, but there would be more people than that, and gates would be open, and all sorts of stuff.

So paws crossed HIM and HER will take me gardening very soon.  I'm good at digging. 

Oh I forgot - HE's not here at the moment.

But something's up.  There's excitement in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.