Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Snow leopard

Back blip

On Saturday 5th August I went on a Photography Day at the Highland Wildlife Park in Kincraig, near Kingussie. I had booked this back in February as a wee treat to myself, and it was worth every penny.

There were only five of us on the tour, and we met our ranger for the day at 8.30am. She took us round the various enclosures, mostly on foot but occasionally in the back of a land-rover, and our tour coincided with the talks and feeding programme given by the various animal keepers. It was a very relaxed affair and we had as much time as we wanted with the various animals, as well as having time for lunch and coffee and plenty of free time once the tour ended around 3.30pm.

It has taken me three weeks to edit my photos from the day (and I'm still left with over 100!) and put them onto Flickr, but I thought I'd settle for this one of a snow leopard for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.