Up high

Yesterday was tough for Little Dog.  She had a visit to the vets for her check up and vaccination.  Quivering begins the moment her toes cross the doorway. She's tweaked something in her back which may be her first real signs of old age. The vet checked that out as well.  When she got home, she was completely zonked and unusually for her, simply wanted to sleep on my knee - I think it was the effects of the jab. So I let her.

It left me feeling sad that she's getting older.  

Today, she's been in much better spirits so we ventured onto the moors, right up to the hut where we haven't been in a long while, what with her tweaked back and my aches and creaks.  I let her choose the way and she seemed to be in her element with no signs of pain.  It was blustery and showery but we didn't care.

I've given her a gentle massage since we've been home and she's now in the chair with a heat pack on her back, fast asleep.

I'm now in much better spirits too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.