Show Flat

A show flat opening at an intriguing local development project. An old Post Office sorting office has been converted into apartments. All very swanky and glasses of bubbly being dished out (too early in the day for me). It has been ingeniously designed with roof terraces and split levels. But how would you switch off that smoke alarm up there on the ceiling when it goes off 'cos you have burnt the toast?

They are lovely but not sure I want to move to a flat at the mo. And where would I store my bikes. But perhaps the family in the pic are just about to do a deal.

Then off to a garden party at some friends nearby. Arrived but no answer to the doorbell. And nobody in. Turns out we had got the date wrong by a month - its not till September. Anyway, when the friends got the explanatory text they called round here* for a cuppa instead. A good result all round. 

*My house - not the show flat. In case you were confused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.