Bit Wet!

Everything on the allotment had had a good dowsing overnight! I spent a lot of my time using last years raspberry canes to hold back this years canes! Two pathways had become completely blocked by them! A friendly little robin flew down to see what I was up to , but by the time I came back with some seed from the hens supply he had gone! I shall start carrying some in my pocket when I go up - think he shows potential for eating out of my hand!
I was home by 11 as The Reader from my ex book club was coming down to get copies of the photos I had taken of her daughters prom night. It's her husbands 50th Sunday and it was to be drinks and food on the village green - but the forecast is dire and he is feeling low after the death of his dad earlier this year - so she is not sure if the party will go ahead at theirs instead or not.  They now live one door up from me so not far to go if it does happen.
After lunch I had a nice afternoon nap! I fell asleep listening to the breaking news that Bannon has gone from the WhiteHouse not sure if that is a good / bad / makes no difference thing. Whilst Trump is still there it's just bad. Then back up the allotment for the hens bedtime - I'm now  shutting them up at 9 - the nights are drawing in! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.