Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset

I went to the Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel near Usk to take some photo's for the oldest daughters Baby shower; not something I'd heard of until Mrs BB told me the daughters work colleagues were organising one: It seems another American tradition that's catching on in the UK.

I managed to get home just before 3pm to listen to the Woves v Cardiff City FC soccer match on the radio. Cardiff beat Wolves who were second in the league, 1-2,  to remain top of The Championship League table.

There's never much on tv on Saturday evenings so I headed up to the top of Machen Mountain to watch the sunset. It wasn't a fiery red one as I've see there before, or even a golden ball, but I did like the lovely hues the light cast on the clouds - and that's my blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.