Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Jubilee Park, Rogerstone

The aerial picture is of the old Alcan site, Rogerstone, Newport, South Wales. It's the place where most of Britain's Aluminium foil that you used to wrap your sarnies and things was produced. It closed in 2009.

I took some aerial photo's of it July 2015 which I blipped and as I had a spare hour I thought I'd return and get an update. It seems like it could be another two years before it's completed - there's a lot of land yet to be built upon. There's quite a few national house developers on site. The one large building in the blipfoto is a school, and there are shops and an hotel yet to be built. I'm quite surprised as I thought it would be a lot more developed.

The photo shows the A467 dual carriageway alongside the development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.