Sophie

Today I had the challenge of photographing a special event.  It was a beautiful occasion combining the renewal of wedding vows with the christening of the couple's third child.  I photographed through the service and then on into the reception afterwards taking quite a lot of portraits of guests as well as group shots.  My younger daughter and her family were there as guests and granddaughter Sophie helped me with using the reflector.  The extra show the church of St Thomas Aquinas ahead of the service.

Tomorrow I will look properly at all the shots but I think there will be quite a few to pass on to the couple.  They have had an exhausting day with all the entertainments and I hope their younger children will allow them a night's sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.