lovelife209

By mindful_life

Reading time

I love to read and always have. I remember as a child my parents calling me a book worm (they never really used to read).

When I got to an age where I had a little independence I would spend hours going to the library which is where I first discovered Robert Goddard. I love his books! They are usually set historically and are crime and mystery based.

For my birthday last month my mum bought me his latest trilogy and whilst on holiday I read the first one. In hindsight I should have taken all 3 as I ended up having to buy more books to read as I read it too quickly!!

So today I am starting his second book of the trilogy! Of course in normal day to day life I have less time to read than when on holiday but I am trying to make time to relax and read when I can!!!

There is something magical about entering into the imaginary place of a book. You become totally absorbed into a make believe world!

A few years ago when my children were little I wrote a novel myself! I loved writing it! I would get up at the crack of dawn to write and spend hours late at night when the children were in bed! The feedback I got to my book when I published it was amazing and I have many more ideas for future novels. This is something I am hoping to crack on with soon once the children are back at school as reading so many books over the summer has inspired me to get on with mine!

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.