"Gotcha, y'Toad!"

OK, I know it's  a Frog(let), but the expression was coined at a 
Fire service Vs. Ambulance cricket match back in the "hists of mistory" when "A" bowled out "B" and the expression kinda stuck.
;¬)


I can't, currently, go in the greenhouse, or garden, at present without seeing half a dozen or so froglets.
At our usual Bro-bonding last Thursday and Jerra spotted one I had seen, but not noticed it's wild leap to safety had landed it on a Lily-Pad.

The usual horde greeted me from the end of the pond, but, half way along, this wee chappy/chappess took a leap and landed on the Canadian Water weed ( Hello Dear) Oh Look it up, along with "Allo Vera" and others similar.
They won't be as obvious for much longer, so I'm snatching all opportunities.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.