Lets do the time-warp again?

Being a bit of a silly old (Insert noun of choice) I once had occasion to take a shot of the top of my head - Title "Baldilocks & the 3 hairs"; way back in '14. 
Similar in '16, when I noticed a biggish dark spot on top, almost 3/4 " across and roughly heart shaped; the biological one, not the cupid variety, which had appeared since I shot Mk |.
Having, no longer, my favourite Alice to keep an eye on it I mentioned it to el Doctero on one visit.
The upshot was a referral to a dermatologist, appointment today 14:45.
With my customary skill I either miss an app, or make a point of being a bit early; today it was the latter. (Being Al-less I'm catching on and now "Enter it in the log.")
The verdict was age related. How would I know, I've never been this age before, so had no idea. However, she did spot some slight "sun damage"
 SUN?!? Oh yea we have had a bit lately haven't we?
Result - some stuff to anoint said infliction, daily. I think I'll remember that.
Next logical step sally forth to chemists where I knew there were two prescriptions waiting already.
While returning to the car I spotted this relic coming up the road; and, being glued to the pointy-shooty, I manage a shot.
I knew of their existence, and had seen one or two, plus Tony Robinson gave them a mensh in his "Coast to coast" programme, but never in town. Added - I neglected to point out all their buses have been "christened", this one's Peter.
So, of course, it outvoted any other I can repeat any time.
As a bonus I caught a "before" for the Murtas barber's move to next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.