Landing

Well we had a super afternoon and the girls were very good and pleased to see us.  We walked to a nearby pub and sat in the sunshine enjoying beer and wine (cokes for the girls).
Back to theirs and they ordered in pizzas and the girls watched a film and then they were off to bed.  We then played cards and  I had rubbish cards so lost every game,  

The girls were up early and come in to see us - it is lovely but they are so wide awake and raring to go.  After a while we got dressed and went downstairs where they entertained us with their artistic skills..

We left about 9.30 and sat quite quietly when we got back .  They are lovely but hard work - I wonder how we managed but I guess we were much younger then.

So a quiet afternoon catching up on paperwork

My blip of a be coming in to land on the runner bean flowers.  Just outside my back door so not too far to go

Another nice day and sunny at time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.