Early start

The plan had been to have a leisurely morning in Edinburgh before heading south around lunchtime but work jumped into our plans and in the end we had to leave at six in the morning. Actually, I like these early starts; out of bed, quick wash, dress, and depart. 

And perhaps because it was so early and traffic was light, the satnav took us on a bizarre trip across Edinburgh to bring us out on the ring road and thence the road to Biggar.

The meeting in the afternoon was a success and well worth the early start (thankfully) and then I headed back up to Morecambe to pick up Dan from work. Abi was also there, having spent the day above the shop. I think she was feeling a little stir crazy as she was only too happy to come for a stroll along the prom while I looked for a photo. 

****
-10.1 kgs (weighed when I got back home from Edinburgh)
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.