International Day - Murberget

Every year in late summer we get the International Day, or International Party, at Murberget, the county museum. There's singing and dancing on the stage, a few speeches, countless picnics on the grass, and lots of street food on sale.
I always eat a very light breakfast to ensure I am hungry enough to sample the wares from several of the tables. This year the food came from 25 different nationalities. I started with Sri Lankan food, moved on to Japanese, and finished up with Arabic coffee and baklava.  I'd liked to have tried a few more tables/countries (The injera bread and curry, from Eritrea, looked wonderful and I love the slightly sour taste of injera!) but I really couldn't eat a third lunch!
It was lovely to see people from so many different parts of the world enjoying themselves together, 
As always we met up with a lot of friends and acquaintances, including some we got to know yesterday evening.  As it usually is, a lovely day!
There are usually some wonderful clothes on view. HD (Jan) got very dressed up, as you can see in the extra, and blipped some other peoples outfits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.