Yacht Boy 206

We inherited this small transistor radio from Jan's dad. I think it was fairly advanced in it's day, around 1990.  One of the 4 AA batteries had leaked and I was cleaning it up just before breakfast when the phone rang.
That was the start of the day's adventures which involved sitting around for long periods of time and for which I was mostly a bystander. Sundsvall hospital was again part of the scenery but this time it was HD (Jan) who was the subject.
I got home in the evening, she is staying overnight for checks tomorrow, after which, hopefully, I'll be picking her up.
It was all a great surprise as it started with the trip to the local doctor's surgery to see a nurse over a minor thing and grew from there.  HD blipped on the subject hereself!
Maybe the radio will be working again tomorrow, when Jan gets home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.