My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Dunwich Heath

I've been seeing your gorgeous views of the heather from the North of the Country so though I'd show you what Dunwich Heath in Suffolk is offering today.  
We left early for the drive to Dunwich Heath arriving at 7.30am (before the crowds started arriving).   The heather looked wonderful although the Bell Heather is almost over now.   It was a lovely walk through the heath enjoying the sunshine and we did see a Roe Deer, which was unfortunately too far away to capture on camera.
We stopped off at the Red Poll Tea Rooms for a delicious breakfast and then this afternoon I've been visiting my brother and sister in law, all in all a lovely relaxing day.
Sorry I haven't been leaving comments, stars or hearts on your journals recently, I do feel guilty especially when you take the time to look at mine.   I do look through them and wish I could spend more  time commenting, if only there were more hours in the day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.