My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Twilight at Blakeney Quay

I'm enjoying a long weekend in Blakeney on the North Norfolk coast.   I promised myself that I would do some serious walking this weekend and would you know it I woke up to rain this morning!   It finally eased off at about 11ish which I thought was a little late to catch the Coast Hopper bus to Sheringham and walk the North Norfolk Coast Path back to Blakeney.   I've been told three different distances which range from seven miles up to ten miles so hopefully it will be dry in the morning and I will see for myself just how far it is.
I thought I'd do a shorter walk this afternoon, (the Norfolk Trails map says 7.5miles), but having taken the wrong route twice I've ended up walking 27,207 steps 12.05 miles (but that does include walking down to the quay and back this evening which is about  one mile).
I had hoped to see a sunset from the quay tonight but after the stunning red ball fell below the horizon the colour seemed to disappear with it.  However, I do like the pastel colour in this photograph with the moon and it's reflection in the water too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.